Series Events – 2017

These are the final confirmed dates for the 2017 Rooster® Optimist Southern Traveller Series.  This year’s Series will finish in July, with the new series starting in September, to allow regatta fleet sailors who are applying for Zone Squad to sail in Main Fleet at the South Zone Indicator, without affecting the series.

Click here to view the Notice of Series.  There is no need to sign up for the series.

25th February:      Burghfield Winter Open

22/23 April:            Royal Victoria Yacht Club Open

20/21st May:          Hayling Island Sailing Club Open (Main Fleet Only)

27th May:               Chichester Yacht Club Open

3/4th June:              Royal Lymington Yacht Club Open

17/18th June:          Parkstone Yacht Club Open

01/02 July:               Warsash Sailing Club Open

23rd July:                Mudeford SC Open (Regatta Fleet only)


9th September:     Burghfield Sailing Club Open (South Zone Indicator & Thames Valley Area Championships)

16th September:     Spinnaker Sailing Club Open

23rd September:      Bosham SC Open